Four Texas corn farmers are set to take on key advising positions for National Corn Growers Association (NCGA) in 2024. The NCGA Corn Board recently appointed farmer and staff leaders from across the nation to serve on its action teams and committees in the coming year.

“Our Texas farmers serve a vital role on these committees,” TCP Executive Director David Gibson said. “As advocates for the Texas corn industry, they bring different perspectives and voices to continue pushing forward national efforts that will benefit our industry.”

The NCGA Corn Board selected Texans for a variety of positions:

  • Lindsey Bowers of Inez, Texas
    Market Development Action Team
  • Robert Gordon of Dalhart, Texas
    Corn Political Action Committee
  • Aaron Martinkaof Buckholts, Texas
    Risk Management and Transportation Action Team
  • Russell Williams of Dalhart, Texas
    Stewardship Action Team Vice Chair

“We look forward to seeing the leadership of these Texans alongside fellow corn farmers from across the nation grow the industry over the next year,” Gibson said.

NCGA relies on a strong group of farmer leaders for the organization to thrive and serve its purpose as a nationwide representation of one of the largest agricultural segments of the United States. Access the complete list of NCGA action team and committee appointments HERE.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email