National Corn Growers Association (NCGA) recently appointed its 2023 action teams and committees. Six Texas corn farmers and one Texas Corn Producers (TCP) staff member have been chosen to take on advising roles as a part of these committees.

“Our Texas farmers serve a vital role on these committees. As advocates for the Texas corn industry, they bring different perspectives and voices to continue pushing forward national efforts that will benefit our industry,” TCP Executive Director David Gibson said.

The NCGA Corn Board has chosen the following Texas farmers to serve:

  • Lindsey Bowers of Inez, Texas
    Market Development Research Team
  • Robert Gordon of Dalhart, Texas
    Corn Political Action Committee
  • Kyla Hamilton of Shallowater, Texas
    Member & Consumer Engagement Action Team
  • Aaron Martinka of Buckholts, Texas
    Risk Management & Transportation Action Team
  • Charles Ring of Sinton, Texas
    Corn Political Action Committee
  • Russell Williams of Dalhart, Texas
    Stewardship Action Team
  • Bryce White the TCP Producer Relations Director
    Member & Consumer Engagement Action Team

NCGA relies on a strong group of farmers to help represent the corn industry in the United States. These farmers appointed to the committees provide insight into the wants and needs of one of the largest agricultural segments in the United States.

Find the complete list of all the NCGA action team and committee appointments HERE.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email