Texas Corn Producers Association (TCPA) recognizes the commitment of agriculture food and natural resource (AFNR) educators to bettering the industry and increasing agricultural literacy amongst the youngest generation. That is why TCPA is excited to announce the winners of its AFNR Educator Scholarship for participating universities with a spring student teaching block:

Tarleton State University

  • Erica Edwards – Edwards is student teaching at Weimar High School in Weimar, Texas.
  • Alyali Marcano – Marcano is spending his student teaching semester at Stephenville High School in Stephenville, Texas.

Texas A&M University

  • William Davila – Davila is student teaching at Sandra Day O’Connor High School in Helotes, Texas.
  • Erin Hess – Hess’ semester will be spent in College Station teaching at A&M Consolidated High School.

Each recipient will receive a $500 scholarship. TCPA aims to enable AFNR educators to further their mission, while alleviating some of the financial burden faced by students during the student teaching term.

Applicants are required to be enrolled at a participating Texas university and be a student member of TCPA, as well as agree to teach a corn-based lesson during their student teaching term.

TCP is honored to congratulate these recipients and wishes the recipients of the spring 2021AFNR Educator Scholarship the best of luck as they shape the future of young agriculturists. For those interested in applying for future AFNR scholarships, learn more about the application process HERE.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email