Sign-up for E-news

Texas Corn Producers board member recognized for service

Dee Vaughan, Texas Corn Producers (TCP) board member, has clocked in countless hours of volunteer work on behalf of farmers year after year. On Feb. 6, the Dumas farmer received recognition for his outstanding service to the agricultural industry at the Southwest Council for Agribusiness’ (SWCA) Ag Issues Summit.


Dee Vaughan, TCP board member, (right) receives outstanding service award from SWCA Executive Director Jimmy Clark.

The conference was held in Fort Worth, Texas, and TCP directors and staff were pleased to watch one of their own be honored. TCP Executive Director David Gibson said he was happy to see one of TCP’s valuable corn board members receive the award.

“Dee has been a prime example of leadership and service,” Gibson said. “He has continually served not only our organization, but many other ag groups, to accomplish our goal of protecting Texas corn farmers’ interests for the past 28 years.”

Vaughan is a past president of SWCA. He has also been active in the National Corn Growers Association, having served as a president and board member. He has served on committees for the Texas Agricultural Forum and the Southern Risk Management Education Center.

Working on the past four farm bills, Vaughan has extensive background on federal legislation involving agriculture, energy, transportation and trade, Gibson said.

“His diverse experience in working on agricultural policy has had a tremendous impact on our advocacy efforts,” Gibson said. “Dee has represented corn farmers well in Austin, D.C., and across the globe.”

Currently, Vaughan serves as a chairman of the TCP Issues Committee, and on the Plains Cotton Growers, Inc. board. He is also the newly elected Moore County Commissioner for Precinct 3.

Download Press Release
shadow shadow shadow shadow